My inspiration stems from my interest in interior design and the manipulation of spaces. Each piece becomes a mixture of organic and geometric shapes that exist cohesively and flow to create a conversation throughout the piece. Together, blue prints and patterns that may be found in interiors produce a world around the viewer generating a narrative and space for the viewer to live in. This work includes a combination of ideas that I have created an area for. The wallpaper and couch’s geometric shapes work with the tile on the floor to construct an optical illusion in the space. Together these three separate entities create a room design that could be recreated in real life. Making something that is functional in its design or plans that can become functional is something that I challenge myself with in each piece.